Deleting test data from the system while keeping all configurations is not possible. Test receipts that have been assigned a number from the number range can no longer be deleted, only cancelled. After a live start with xentral on a certain date, you can ignore all receipts before this date as test files for evaluations and exports.
You can delete receipts with the "cross" icon (red "X") as long as the document (or order) has not been released. The release will automatically create a sequential number.
Info: In the system settings you can disable the "Release option". Then the next number is assigned directly when a document is created. You can't delete this number anymore.
You can find more information in our manual: