Please note: Depending on your country and on your selected xentral package, the availability of modules and features differs - thus, the features described in this article might not be part of the xentral product you are using.
Table of Contents
- Upload your own template
- Compare rights
- Create new template
- Using custom templates in the user module
The User Template module can be used to create templates for users that include certain rights, making the creation of new users easier and faster.
The module can be accessed via Administration → Settings → System → User Template.
When opening the module, an overview page with all already created templates is displayed first. User templates are particularly suitable for different departments, so that different rights can be assigned depending on the area of responsibility.
Upload your own template
Via the tab "Upload template" you have the possibility to upload and apply your own rights file.
Via the button " compare rights" a comparison with the xentral update server can be carried out, because certain user templates already exist as standard.
Create new template
A new user template can be created by clicking on the "New" button.
Here, a designation is first entered and save is clicked. Optionally, an internal description can also be entered.
After saving, the rights of an already existing user template can be taken over via the "Copy templates" tab.
Alternatively, the rights can be selected individually via the "Rights" tab. The rights are already available at xentral, you can select individual rights here or also select all rights of a rights group at once by clicking on "Set all". The selected rights will then appear in blue.
The newly created template will then be displayed on the overview page. An existing template can be edited via the editor button.
Using custom templates in the user module
The newly created template can then be used in the "Users" module. The module can be found under Administration → Settings → System → Users.
Here, new users can be created or existing users can be edited. In both cases, the template can be entered and selected in the "User Template" field.
After saving, you can see under the "Rights" tab that the rights have been taken from the template.